Avocado Fried Rice

I say “fried rice” loosely, here, I’m not actually going to pretend the rice itself was fried.

I had about a cup of cooked white rice and a “use me!” ripe avocado, so do with that information what you will.

As always, I don’t get paid for this, so I’m just telling you what I used that turned out tasty.


green onions, chopped small (you can eat both the white and the green parts)

coconut oil or butter

cooked rice

Gourmet Garden Chili Pepper Stir-in Paste

Gourmet Garden Ginger Stir-in Paste

Gourmet Garden Basil Stir-in Paste

garlic powder

Better than Bouillon Organic Roasted Beef Base

avocado


Melt the oil or butter, add your chopped green onions and enough of each of the three herb pastes, garlic powder, and beef base to make each flavor stronger than you think you need it; stir until it starts to give off just a little scent of cooked onion (or until you’re afraid it’s going to stick to the bottom if you wait any longer), then add your cooked rice. Stir well, add to your serving bowl off the heat.

Pit your avocado and mash into the fried rice, and serve. If the taste is too strong, add more avocado to mellow it.


I bid thee happy stomachs.

~the blogger

Leave a comment